Premiership Team Knockout



         Sponsored by: FLOWFIT  

Finals to be played on Friday 18th October 

 at Archibald Worthington Bowling Club



The awards were made to tonight's Pool A & B winners with Dale Rudrum 

(pictured left) representing Newport and Russell Davies (pictured right) from Burway 





Pool A Final

Newport Castlefields
Peter Farmer 18 Mike Beer 21
Scott Harries 21 Glyn Herbert 17
Alan Davidson 21 Paul Williams 16
Dave Rhodes 17 Keith Walton 21
Dale Rudrum 21 Rich Goddard 13
Phil Emery 16 Adam Jones 21
Mark Selley 21 Craig Elson 17
Russ Pegram 21 Graham Rogers 20
156 146

Pool B Final

Burway Ifton
Duncan Pressley 21 Nikki Jones 19
Mark Rogers 21 Leighton Roberts 19
Wayne Rogers 21 Darren Lacey 18
Roy Crowther 20 Giles Evans 21
Kiah Roberts 21 Kieran Roberts 13
Chris Dovey 19 Jeff Cooper 21
Kevin Dovey 21 Dickie Jones 10
Russ Davies 21 Megis Phillips 13
165 134





Thursday 3rd October 

Newport will play Castlefields in the Pool A final at Archibald Worthington on the 18th October with Ifton playing Burway in the Pool B final.

Wednesday 2nd October  

Pool A     

Newport beat St Georges by 22 at Bowring 

Castlefields beat Meole Brace by 21 at Hadley USC

Pool B

Ifton beat Hadley USC by 5 at Chester Road 

Burway beat Wrockwardine Wood by 11at Meole Brace 


Wednesday 25th September  

Pool A     

St Georges beat S J Bayley by 3  at  Newport 

Meole Brace beat Chester Road by 26 at Wem USC

Pool B

Hadley USC beat Bylet by 32 at Bowring 

Wrockwardine Wood beat Bowring by 16 at St Georges 

Ifton beat Archibald Worthington by 11 at Meole Brace

The draw for the semi finals to be played on Wednesday 2nd October is as follows:-

Pool A      Venues
Newport v St Georges Bowring
Castlefields  v Meole Brace Hadley USC


 Pool B      Venues
Ifton v Hadley USC Chester Road
Burway v Wrockwardine Wood Meole Brace

Premiership Competition

The draw and venues for the quarter  finals  to be played on Wednesday 25th September are as follows:   

 Pool A      Venues
S J Bayley v St Georges Newport
Chester Road  v Meole Brace Wem USC
Newport and Castlefields have byes


 Pool B      Venues
Bylet v Hadley USC Bowring
Bowring v Wrockwardine Wood St Georges
Ifton v Archibald Worthington Meole Brace
Burway v Bye**  

**Wem USC have withdrawn due to another cup commitment.